Electoral Law Act (Northern Ireland) 1962 Northern Ireland Assembly Elections Order 1982. Court for the Trial of an Election Petition for the Constituency of Armagh. BETWEEN: JAMES HAROLD McCUSKER and JAMES ALEXANDER SPEERS Petitioners; and SEAMUS MALLON Respondent. We, Turlough O'Donnell one of Her Majesty's Lords Justices of Appeal and James Brian Edward Hutton one of Her Majesty's Judges, being the Judges selected pursuant to section 108 (1) of the Judicature (Northern Ireland) Act 1978 and section 72 (2) of the Electoral Law Act (Northern Ireland) 1962 to be Judges for the trial of parliamentary election petitions, DO HEREBY CERTIFY, pursuant to Section 77 (1) of the Electoral Law Act (Northern Ireland) 1962, that we have this day determined that the respondent Seamus Mallon of County Armagh, was disqualified for membership of the Assembly in that he was at all material times a member of the legislature of the Republic of Ireland a country or territory outside the Commonwealth and that his election for the constituency of Armagh at the election held on 20th October 1982 as a member of the Northern Ireland Assembly was therefore void. Dated this © PRONI ANI/10/99A